Faith in Action

Psalm 130 Vs 5,6
“I will wait for the lord, my soul does wait. And in his word I do hope.
My soul waits for the lord more than the watch man for the morning; indeed more than the watchman for the morning”. (New American Standard Bible)

I am reminded here to prove my faith today:  I have chosen to subdue all negative imaginations, after praying about them and hold tight to my blessings knowing that God surely answers prayers just  like  morning after night.

From these verses, it is obvious the watchman has full faith on his experience, he  watchfully occupies the time as he patiently waits for the morning and hooray! his shift once again is over.

4 thoughts on “Faith in Action

    • Thanks for your comment. Great to know that you believe the only way to proof our faith is to totally surrender to God’s unfailing promise.

Leave a Reply

