Are You Covered?

We need to be covered spiritually, physically and economically in the new year.

In good organisations, staff have insurance, financial packages to cover for losses arising from unavoidable exposure to hazards. Legal representatives are also in place to defend the organisation and staff in the event of litigation arising from work related activities.

I remember being involved in a disastrous incident at work years ago, I found it difficult to understand why it happen at all and also why me. The organisation, colleagues and particularly my boss were very understanding, luckily for me, I followed the standard operating procedures(SOP) and work Instructions provided(WI). I subsequently explained in writing, providing full details of the events that lead to the accident, the precautions I took to prevent it and how I got my immediate supervisor informed about these. The legal team/administration saw to the conclusion of the case without it ruining my life. I learnt my lesson and grow to become more efficient and productive in the organisation.

Our day-to-day living is a job our loving father has given to us, God intends us to see it as an enjoyable gift , not a miserable chore. it is a well-known fact that if you do what you are passionate about, it is no longer a job/work but a pleasurable activity you look forward to. Our life is very personal, God has prepared us spiritually,mentally, biologically and environmentally to be able to do what he want us to do here on earth.

Photo frame of Praise the Lord Jesus Christ Image

We have also been provided with an extensive cover in Jesus Christ. He is our mediator, advocate and above all bears all our punishment, if we must be punished for any wrong doing.  All we have to do is sign up to this package, first by becoming a member of the organisation of the children of God through faith in Jesus Christ. The Holy Spirit then bears witness with our spirit that we are a child of God.

From my experience, to be successfully represented by the legal team,  I had to know and practice the Standard Operating Procedures(SOP) and Work Instructions (WI) provided for the work I do. Christians get acquainted with SOP and WI of  life by reading the bible and praying everyday. we must not forsake the assembly of other believers ( fellowship, church), for they are our colleagues and come very useful in times of trial. We need to finally practice what we know and in the event of any mishap,call on God and he will surely cover us.

 verses from the bible photo

Knowing we are covered, banishes fear and lack of resources and makes us more confident, progressive and successful in life.

   Bible verses Desktop Backgrounds Wallpaper John 1:4 Bible Memory Verse Desktop Wallpaper

http://www.freejesuschristwallpapers.com/search/label/verses

2 thoughts on “Are You Covered?

    • Thank you for reading and contributing.
      I also enjoy reading Your posts, I have learnt alot about my christain race from you, it is really not about me, it is about the will of God and I am the apple of his eye. He is more than enough for me.

Leave a Reply

